You are here

OSU Symphony Orchestra Performs Schubert 9 ("The Great")

The OSU Symphony Orchestra will conclude the 2018-19 season with Schubert's monumental and majestic Symphony No. 9 in C ("The Great") on Tuesday, April 23 at 7:30 PM.  The concert opens with The European Anthem, which is based on "Ode to Joy" from the final movement of Beethoven's 9th Symphony, a melody that is quoted in the last movement of Schubert 9.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

 OSU Seretean Center for the Performing Arts

The Lawton Constitution

102 SW 3rd, Lawton, OK 73501
Classifieds: (580) 357-9545
Circulation: (580) 353-6397
Switchboard: (580) 353-0620