You are here

Auston D. Stiefer, recipient of the Glenn Dosser Award.

EHS seniors earn $5.7M in scholarships

Auston D. Stiefer was honored with the Glenn Dosser Award at Eisenhower High School's annual scholarship and awards ceremony Tuesday morning. The award, named for a former principal, is the highest award given at the school. Eisenhower seniors received scholarships totaling $5,749,647 this academic year.

Scholarship and awardrecipients were, in alphabetical order: 

Tiera S. Acree: OBU President's Academic Scholarship, $32,000; OBU Bison Award, $500; and Oklahoma's Promise, $20,000.

Gabriel K. AhNee:  North Dakota State Univ. Academic Scholarship, $29, 600; Montana State Univ. Achievement Award, $14,000; Adams State University. Experience Colorado Scholarship, $20,000; and Adams State University Promising Scholar Award, $1,000.

Eugene F. Augustine IV: Oklahoma's Promise, $20,000.

Bo Barber: Oklahoma's Promise, $20,000.

Crimson D. Bly: Oklahoma's Promise, $20,000.

Jessica M. Brown: USAO Drover Academic Scholarship, $3,000; USAO Now Room Scholarship, $10,000; Oklahoma University Distinguished Scholar, $10,000; OK Christian PASS-Academic Scholarship, $32,000; and OU Freshman Engineering Scholarship, $2,000.

Marina Brown: United States Air Force Academy, $458,000; University of Colorado Boulder Chancellor's Achievement, $25,000; Drake University Presidential Scholarship, $48,000; Scholarships for Military Children, $2,000; and Academic Female Athlete Award.

Taylor Calvert: Oklahoma's Promise, $20,000; Oklahoma Council of Deliberation, Prince Hall Associated Scholarship, $500; OBU President's Academic Scholarship, $32,000; J.L. Davenport/St. John's Scholarship, $1,000.

Sierra Capes: Oklahoma's Promise, $20,000.

Jordan L. Carman: US Army Enlistment, $96,000.

Katlyn A. Chamness: EHS Eagle Stakeholders Group Scholarship, $500.

Robert W. Chapman Jr.:  Western Oklahoma State College Men's Basketball Scholarship, $7,400.

The Lawton Constitution

102 SW 3rd, Lawton, OK 73501
Classifieds: (580) 357-9545
Circulation: (580) 353-6397
Switchboard: (580) 353-0620